Due to public health and safety concerns related to the corona-virus outbreak, we are suspending our gatherings, groups, rehearsals and events – including worship – for the time being. All in-person music group rehearsals are suspended at this time. Some choirs are meeting online for fellowship and rehearsal. Contact kbuie@firstumc.org for more information. In-person rehearsals will resume when we receive word that it is safe to do so.

We are hosting services online via Livestream on our Worship Now page. Both live and archived services are available. Our Contemporary Service will be streamed live at 9:30am Sundays. Our Traditional Service will be streamed live at 11:00am Sundays.

Music is Scriptural:

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty firmament! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his surpassing greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with clanging cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Psalm 150:1-5

We offer for musicians of all ages and skill levels in our Fine Arts Ministries. We hope you will connect with our Fine Arts Ministry on Facebook. To learn more, contact Karen Buie (kbuie@firstumc.org or 863-687-9856) Monday through Thursday from 8:30am – 4:30pm.

  • Looking for information about our 2019-2020 Fine Arts Series or to purchase tickets? Click here.
  • Looking for information about Fine Arts for Children and Youth? Click here.
  • For information about our Child and Youth Protection Policy and available trainings, click here.
  • Looking for our March Fine Arts calendar? Click here.
Rev. Lee Lallance

Minister of Music and Fine Arts
llallance@firstumc.org

Matthew H. Corl, AAGO

Associate Director and Organist
mcorl@firstumc.org

Karen Buie

Music and Fine Arts Assistant and Youth Choir Coordinator
kbuie@firstumc.org

Dr. Waite Willis

9:30am Service Worship Leader
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Jeremy Hearn

11:20am Service Worship Leader
jhearn@firstumc.org

Cindy Cleveland

11:20am Worship Assistant Leader
ccleveland@firstumc.org

Susan Willis

9:30am Worship Leader Assistant
susan.willis@gmail.com

Diana Russell

Kids PRAISE Coordinator
drussell@firstumc.org

 

 

Easter Flowers

Order Easter Lilies

Order your Easter Lilies to be used in the church on Easter Sunday, April 12. Honor or remember a loved one with a lily. Click here to complete the form to order your flowers. The cost is $12 per plant. You may take your plant(s) home with you after the 11:00am service in the Sanctuary and the 11:20am service in the Fellowship Center.

Featured

Prepare for Worship this Sunday

This Sunday we continue our sermon series "Mountain Top Living". We invite you to join us for our online streaming worship services - 9:30am contemporary and 11:00am traditional. In this video, we invite you to reflect on the themes of this Sunday's Bible passage to help you prepare for Sunday worship. Click to learn more.