Music is Scriptural:

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty firmament! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his surpassing greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with clanging cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Psalm 150:1-5

We offer opportunities for musicians of all ages and skill levels in our Fine Arts Ministries. We hope you will connect with our Fine Arts Ministry on Facebook. To learn more, contact Karen Buie (kbuie@firstumc.org or 863-687-9856) Monday through Thursday from 8:30am – 4:30pm.

  • Looking for information about Fine Arts for Children and Youth? Click here.
  • For information about our Child and Youth Protection Policy and available trainings, click here.
  • The May Fine Arts calendar is available here.
Matthew H. Corl, AAGO

Interim Co-Director of Music and Fine Arts and Organist
mcorl@firstumc.org

Karen Buie

Interim Co-Director of Music and Fine Arts  and Youth Choir Coordinator
kbuie@firstumc.org

Dr. Waite Willis

9:30am Service Worship Leader
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Jeremy Hearn

11:20am Service Worship Leader
jhearn@firstumc.org

Cindy Cleveland

11:20am Worship Assistant Leader
ccleveland@firstumc.org

Susan Willis

9:30am Worship Leader Assistant
susan.willis@gmail.com

Diana Russell

Kids PRAISE Coordinator
drussell@firstumc.org

Featured

Prepare for Worship this Sunday

Join us for worship this Sunday at 8:15 on the lawn, or at 9:30 or 11 online. In this video, we invite you to reflect on the themes of this Sunday's Bible passage to help you prepare for Sunday worship. Click to learn more.