Music is Scriptural:

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty firmament! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his surpassing greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with clanging cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Psalm 150:1-5

We offer choirs and handbell ensembles for musicians of all ages and skill levels in our Fine Arts Ministries. We hope you will connect with our Fine Arts Ministry on Facebook. To learn more, contact Karen Buie (kbuie@firstumc.org or 863-687-9856).

  • For information about our Child and Youth Protection Policy and available trainings, click here.
  • Looking for information about 2019 Summer Music Camp? Click here.
  • Looking for our June Fine Arts calendar? Click here.
  • Interested in youth praise band, choir or handbells? Click here.
Rev. Lee Lallance

Minister of Music and Fine Arts
llallance@firstumc.org

Matthew H. Corl, CAGO

Associate Director and Organist
mcorl@firstumc.org

Dr. Waite Willis

9:30am Service Worship Leader
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Jeremy Hearn

11:20am Service Worship Leader
jhearn@firstumc.org

Karen Buie

Music and Fine Arts Assistant and Youth Choir Coordinator
kbuie@firstumc.org

Diana Russell

Kids PRAISE Coordinator
drussell@firstumc.org

Contact Us

Monday - Friday: 8:30am–4:30pm
Telephone: 863-687-9856

Featured Event

Red, White and Kaboom Beat the Heat Party

Join us for a Red, White & Kaboom Beat the Heat Party on July 3 from 6:30-9pm on the second floor of our C Building. Enjoy fellowship, fun, games and a free hotdog and fixings dinner until 8pm. Fireworks start around 9pm. Click to learn more.