For the safety and health of everyone during the COVID-19 outbreak, we are continuing to offer worship online.

We are now offering an outdoor worship service on the lawn on Sundays at 8:15am. For the health of all worshipers, we ask that you follow important safety protocols: bring your own chair, wear a mask, practice social distancing, offer no-contact greetings (hand over your heart), and please stay home if you are feeling ill or are vulnerable to contracting the virus. More information is here.

We are hosting services online via Livestream on our Worship Now page. Both live and archived services are available. Our Contemporary Service will be streamed live at 9:30am Sundays. Our Traditional Service will be streamed live at 11:00am Sundays.

All in-person music group rehearsals are suspended at this time. Some choirs are meeting online for fellowship and rehearsal. Contact kbuie@firstumc.org for more information. In-person rehearsals will resume when we receive word that it is safe to do so.

Music is Scriptural:

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty firmament! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his surpassing greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with clanging cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Psalm 150:1-5

We offer opportunities for musicians of all ages and skill levels in our Fine Arts Ministries. We hope you will connect with our Fine Arts Ministry on Facebook. To learn more, contact Karen Buie (kbuie@firstumc.org or 863-687-9856) Monday through Thursday from 8:30am – 4:30pm.

  • Looking for information about Fine Arts for Children and Youth? Click here.
  • For information about our Child and Youth Protection Policy and available trainings, click here.
  • The October Fine Arts calendar is available here.
Rev. Lee Lallance

Minister of Music and Fine Arts
llallance@firstumc.org

Matthew H. Corl, AAGO

Associate Director and Organist
mcorl@firstumc.org

Karen Buie

Music and Fine Arts Assistant and Youth Choir Coordinator
kbuie@firstumc.org

Dr. Waite Willis

9:30am Service Worship Leader
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Jeremy Hearn

11:20am Service Worship Leader
jhearn@firstumc.org

Cindy Cleveland

11:20am Worship Assistant Leader
ccleveland@firstumc.org

Susan Willis

9:30am Worship Leader Assistant
susan.willis@gmail.com

Diana Russell

Kids PRAISE Coordinator
drussell@firstumc.org

 

 

Featured

Prepare for Worship this Sunday

This Sunday is All Saints Sunday. We continue our message series "One Life, One Legacy". Please join us for our online streaming worship services - 9:30am contemporary and 11:00am traditional. We are also having a socially-distanced outdoor worship service on the front lawn at 8:15am (weather permitting). In this video, we invite you to reflect on the themes of this Sunday's Bible passage to help you prepare for Sunday worship. Click to learn more.