Music is Scriptural:

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty firmament! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his surpassing greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with clanging cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Psalm 150:1-5

We offer for musicians of all ages and skill levels in our Fine Arts Ministries. We hope you will connect with our Fine Arts Ministry on Facebook. To learn more, contact Karen Buie (kbuie@firstumc.org or 863-687-9856) Monday through Thursday from 8:30am – 4:30pm.

  • Looking for information about our 2019-2020 Fine Arts Series or to purchase tickets? Click here.
  • Looking for information about Fine Arts for Children and Youth? Click here.
  • For information about our Child and Youth Protection Policy and available trainings, click here.
  • Looking for our December Fine Arts calendar? Click here.
Rev. Lee Lallance

Minister of Music and Fine Arts
llallance@firstumc.org

Matthew H. Corl, AAGO

Associate Director and Organist
mcorl@firstumc.org

Karen Buie

Music and Fine Arts Assistant and Youth Choir Coordinator
kbuie@firstumc.org

Dr. Waite Willis

9:30am Service Worship Leader
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Jeremy Hearn

11:20am Service Worship Leader
jhearn@firstumc.org

Cindy Cleveland

11:20am Worship Assistant Leader
ccleveland@firstumc.org

Susan Willis

9:30am Worship Leader Assistant
susan.willis@gmail.com

Diana Russell

Kids PRAISE Coordinator
drussell@firstumc.org

 

 

Featured Event

Advent and Christmas 2019

Join us for these special Advent and Christmas events as we anticipate the celebration of the birth of Jesus and await the triumphant return of Christ. All are welcome - regardless of church membership or affiliation. Click to learn more.