We are now offering an outdoor worship service on the lawn on Sundays at 8:15am. For the health of all worshipers, we ask that you follow important safety protocols: bring your own chair, wear a mask, practice social distancing, offer no-contact greetings (hand over your heart), and please stay home if you are feeling ill or are vulnerable to contracting the virus. More information is here.

We have resumed limited capacity indoor worship. Contemporary worship is at 9:30am Sunday in the Fellowship Center. Traditional worship is at 11am Sunday in the Sanctuary. Reservations are required. for everyone’s health and well being, masks must be worn and we will practice social distancing. Make your reservation for worship here.

We continue to offer services online via Livestream on our Worship Now page. Both live and archived services are available. Our Contemporary Service will be streamed live at 9:30am Sundays. Our Traditional Service will be streamed live at 11:00am Sundays.

All in-person music group rehearsals are suspended at this time. Some choirs are meeting online for fellowship and rehearsal. Contact kbuie@firstumc.org for more information. In-person rehearsals will resume when we receive word that it is safe to do so.

Music is Scriptural:

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty firmament! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his surpassing greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with clanging cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Psalm 150:1-5

We offer opportunities for musicians of all ages and skill levels in our Fine Arts Ministries. We hope you will connect with our Fine Arts Ministry on Facebook. To learn more, contact Karen Buie (kbuie@firstumc.org or 863-687-9856) Monday through Thursday from 8:30am – 4:30pm.

  • Looking for information about Fine Arts for Children and Youth? Click here.
  • For information about our Child and Youth Protection Policy and available trainings, click here.
  • The November Fine Arts calendar is available here.
Rev. Lee Lallance

Minister of Music and Fine Arts
llallance@firstumc.org

Matthew H. Corl, AAGO

Associate Director and Organist
mcorl@firstumc.org

Karen Buie

Music and Fine Arts Assistant and Youth Choir Coordinator
kbuie@firstumc.org

Dr. Waite Willis

9:30am Service Worship Leader
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Jeremy Hearn

11:20am Service Worship Leader
jhearn@firstumc.org

Cindy Cleveland

11:20am Worship Assistant Leader
ccleveland@firstumc.org

Susan Willis

9:30am Worship Leader Assistant
susan.willis@gmail.com

Diana Russell

Kids PRAISE Coordinator
drussell@firstumc.org

 

 

Featured

Prepare for Worship this Sunday

This Sunday, November 22, we conclude our message series "One Life, One Legacy". We will receive pledge cards in worship as well. In this video, we invite you to reflect on the themes of this Sunday's Bible passage to help you prepare for Sunday worship. Click to learn more.